A Taste of Heaven

“It has been a week and a half since Summer Project ended. I find myself longing for the community that I was so blessed to be a part of for two months, within which there was not only love for God and one another, but accountability, responsibility, and a common vision to see the city set on fire for Him. I have often felt a similar longing for something greater, purer, and higher – a desire that good theologians have taught me is our desire for heaven. As C.S. Lewis said, “If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world.” I dare say the community I experienced this summer was a taste of the fellowship we shall have in heaven – the church, united with Him.” -Sean (rightmost in this picture punching Heidi)

Leave a comment